Today | History | Profile | Notes | Email | Diaryland


04/15/2011 - 9:22 AM

She's baaaaaaaaack!



I can't believe it's really been over a year since I've posted an entry here! I still check it on a regular basis to read the two people who still post regular entries, though. But I need to get back to posting for myself.

I've been posting on Facebook a lot and keeping up with people I don't see or hear from regularly, but there's a lot that I'd like to journal that I just can't say on there...mostly because they're about people who are on my "friends" list.

So what's happened in the past year? Surprisingly little, in the grand scheme of things.

I shaved my head.

Yep. After all those years of worrying so much about losing my hair...

I love having only 1/8" of hair. No bad hair days, no worrying about whether I remembered to wash my hair that day, throw on a ball cap or hat (to prevent sunburn in summer or for warmth in winter) and I'm good to go.

Sisters lunch continues as always.

Coven is going decently. We started this thing called LIMRS...Lunae Institute of Metaphysical and Religious Studies. We are a 501(c)3 organization, licensed by the state of MO as an institution of higher learning, and approved by the MO Dept. of Higher Education to issue Associate, Bachelor and Master degrees. We actually just finished our first semester of public classes on Tuesday.

Isla has changed her coven name to Raza. Saoirse and Aurora have now attained the level of High Priestess, Raza has reached Elder status. Aurora's husband joined the army and is currently in school in OK, where she and the girls will be joining him when (or if, in this economy) their house sells. Aurora is still a source of extreme frustration for me, but I'm used to it by now and it's no longer as big an issue as it used to be. Saoirse has finally come to her senses and is in the process of breaking off her relationship with Dusty...thank the gods. He became abusive and tried to kill her at HPF, so that sort of made her mind up.

We conducted a couple of public rituals at a local pagan store started by a long-time acquaintance in the community and will probably do more as time goes by. We facilitated a full moon esbat and a Yule ritual for her and in exchange she let us hold a henna night and "death by chocolate" fundraiser for LIMRS. We did well, raising several hundred dollars. We also hold periodic garage sales here to raise money as well. We (LIMRS) paid for a new air conditioner for a disabled vet and his family after a contractor ripped him off. It was in the middle of the worst heat wave of the summer here in KC and we knew we had to help. We were also able to provide Christmas for a single mom with two kids who had been laid off and out of work for quite some time.

This month we started our own food pantry in my basement. People in need of short term food assistance keep finding their way to us, so this was just the easiest solution. We've been supporting other pantries throughout the year, but some people just really don't like asking people they don't know for help and are more comfortable simply coming to us for things like that. We'll see how it goes.

I think that's more than enough for now. I'm going to be updating on a more regular basis now simply because I've found that I need to do this for my own sanity.

Ciao.





0 comments so far


Past Life Regression - Reincarnation


Return to Top


Mostly Medical - 04/27/2011
Pagan Pride Day stuff - 04/16/2011
She's baaaaaaaaack! - 04/15/2011
Happy Thursday - 03/25/2010
Don't disasters come in threes? - 03/18/2010



You are visitor number