Today | History | Profile | Notes | Email | Diaryland


08/18/2009 - 10:17 PM

My absolute lack of ability on public display...



I've spent the past couple days taking a break from my addiction to indulge my brain in an activity that it was insisting must take place.

I had an overwhelming compulsion to draw. I don't draw people well at all, but those are the only images that want to get out onto paper right now. So I started with the one of Saoirse, posed her in the position I needed and took a photo in order to have a reference image to draw from.

Here is the photo...



And here is the drawing...



She forgot to bring the dress she was going to wear for the photo, so I had to take artist liberties with the clothing in the drawing. And I couldn't get the lighting right for the photo, but I think you should be able to see the image ok.

That's about all I've been up to.

Ciao.



Mood: weird

To do: take pictures of Isla and Aurora next



0 comments so far


Past Life Regression - Reincarnation


Return to Top


Mostly Medical - 04/27/2011
Pagan Pride Day stuff - 04/16/2011
She's baaaaaaaaack! - 04/15/2011
Happy Thursday - 03/25/2010
Don't disasters come in threes? - 03/18/2010



You are visitor number